Essential Oils / Health and Wellness

Thank God for Snowy Days and Essential Oils, Natures Healing Medicine!

Besides needing the moisture here in our  Colorado valley, a snowy day allows you to get caught up on household things, hopefully your blog, website and all those other things on the list.  Whew, seems like the past 10 days or so have been whirlwind with a lot of new information, finishing my nutrition course (graduation is Friday), several new clients starting and tomorrow is the 3rd in a six part group program (go ladies), along Cutler getting home from his five (yes 5) week extended stay in the desert of Arizona.

OnGuard_15mlIn the past two weeks I am excited to say, I have also added an essential oil line, doTERRA, to my healing business.  These oils are amazing and probably what has helped keep me balanced and sane.  I have been playing with many of the products in their line and am really jazzed right about several, with the top of my list being their blends, call Breathe and OnGaurd!  Oh and have to add their Digestzen, helps with your tummy , which I can always use! Over the next weeks I will be posting information on many of the specific ones I am discovering, their qualities and how to use them to help heal many ailments, help regulate mood and even a few recipes using the oils.  What I found I liked the most about these oils is they are Certified Pure Therapeutic Grade Oils.  You may ask what the heck does that mean?  Well for one thing you can ingest them, diffuse them and put them on your skin.  Many oils out there can’t claim this. Many of these products do not use 100% pure essential oils and often use fragrant synthetic chemical substitutes to Breathe_15mldilute or replace more expensive essential oil extracts. And for those who know me, they know I am extremely sensitive to scents, especially if they have anything synthetic in them.  I immediately get a headache and my face gets itchy.  None of the product line has even come close to causing these symptoms for me.  Also being a highly sensitive person, I react almost immediately to the oils.  I can feel the ones that are grounding, elevating, relaxing or energizing right away.  On a vibrational level,  because they are from mother nature, their vibration runs very high.  One test I did was smell doTERRA Lavender against a lavender oil I had purchased at the store.  The store one was strong and harsh, certainly not the smell you get when you rub a lavender plant in your garden.  The doTERRA Lavender smells just like the plant, is lush and soft and I immediately noticed it’s calming effect on my senses and my body.

doTERRA’s therapeutic-grade essential oils are 100% pure natural aromatic compounds carefully extracted from plants. They do not contain fillers or artificial ingredients that would dilute their active qualities. Proper extraction and quality control methods also ensure that dōTERRA’s essential oils are free of any contaminants such as pesticides or other chemical residues.

doTERRA’s Certified Pure Therapeutic Grade essential oils are guaranteed to be 100% pure and natural and free of synthetic compounds or contaminates. They are subjected to rigorous mass spectrometry and gas chromatography testing to ensure extract composition and activity. doTERRA’s 100% pure essential oils represent the safest and most beneficial essential oils available today.

I believe they are the safest, purest, and most beneficial oils to use. Because of their gentle and skillful extraction and distillment from plants that have been patiently harvested at the perfect moment by experienced growers from around the world for ideal extract composition and efficacy, they are, in my opinion, the best on the market.

I have always used oils for various things either personally or around my home, but always purchased them from Whole Foods or Vitamin Cottage, and they are nice oils, but I would have never ingested them, would have to test them on my skin prior to using them and many times had to mix with a neutral oil so they didn’t burn, an example is Melalucca, (tea tree oil).  Now  I am adding lemon, lime or grapefruit to my water, putting Bliss Blend, a citrus blend,  in my diffuser in the morning as part of my wake-up routine and putting Breathe and OnGaurd on my feet and in my diffuser at night to sleep.  I know I can save money and not spend $15 a month on Breathe Rights anymore!   I have recommended to my clients to drink 1/2 a lemon in warm water in the morning and I do it on and off, but I have noticed that if I did it everyday, it started to make my teeth very sensitive. I was concerned about the lemon acid eating away at my enamel.   With lemon oil in my water I get stronger detoxifying effects and the teeth sensitivity has gone away just using it for 10 days.  I also know as I replace some of the harsher cleaners, all the items in my  medicine cabinet and personal skin care products, that in the long run I will be saving money.

If you want more information on oils and their benefits check out my oil site.  If you, would like to place an order, let me know, we can go through the right ones for you and have them shipped directly to you and if you want to learn how to get the oils at wholesale I can walk you through that too.  I am so busy learning about the oils and all they have to offer, I almost forgot to mention there is a business side and it is great way to make some extra cash by being a Independent Product Consultant (IPC) with doTERRA.

Live a heathy and amazing life with essential oils

Fotosearch_k1281338

2 thoughts on “Thank God for Snowy Days and Essential Oils, Natures Healing Medicine!

  1. Hey Lisa – can you recommend an oil for my unhappy tummy which is essentially making me an unhappy person? I could really use something soothing right now….

    • Kelly, I will bring you samples of 2 oils today and drop them by Pinto Barn for you to try. One is digestzen, it has peppermint and several other oils. the other will be oregano or OnGaurd, haven’t decided which on. It will be a couple days worth. If you are noticing some relief, then we can order you bottles. The first will hopefully help with tummy the second will help with what is causing it. I’ll send you an email to check you schedule.

Leave a Reply

